Today, the daily prompt is My FavoriteWhat’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it.


At first, when I thought about how to answer this prompt, I thought to myself, “Who IS my favorite person?” I shuffled through names of people who I enjoyed spending time with, who were important to me. In the end, I got it. My favorite person, is myself.

Physically, I have never been apart from myself, but mentally I have. It’s hard for me to measure the moments where I wasn’t there for myself though; times where I haven’t been there for myself, are numerous.

When I was depressed and neglected to take care of myself.

When I got in an argument with someone close to me and instead of respecting myself and my boundaries (which are there to protect my mental well being), I would let myself get walked over time and time again.

When I couldn’t find a balance between getting stuff done and getting enough sleep; I knew it at the times, that not getting enough sleep would lead to a viscous cycle of getting less done and in turn, losing more sleep to get more done.

Hardly how I should treat my favorite person, hey? Well, it just serves as a constant reminder to be there for myself, no matter what.

You guys take care of your MVPs as well! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “My MVP is your MVP

Leave a Reply

