Dream:

I came back after a long trip to another place in the world. There is someone I have to visit. Someone who misses me dearly.

I get a bird’s eye view of a little fishing village. Some houses are sitting on platforms held up over the water in a pond. I see a burly man with a long fluffy beard doing some tasks around on the deck. He  enters the small living quarters.

I descend down from the sky but mess up my landing; I ended up falling right onto my belly instead of my feet. I look up at the doorway. The man jumps in surprise. Now, I’ve switched points of view with the burly man.

I look at myself, looking up sheepishly from the ground. I don’t look like myself. I have green eyes and my hair, although black, is curly and in two loose pigtails.

I switch back into my own point of view. The man has an incredulous look on his face. Then, fond recognition.

“Oh! My little Irish girl from China. How have you been this long time?”

I find myself smiling, but I don’t say anything.


Afterthoughts: This is the first time I recall changing ethnicity partially. It was a strange dream but when I saw the small fishing village, it felt like I had come back home–it felt like a childhood memory.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Dream Log | January 21, 2016

Leave a Reply

