3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

Here is my quote for today:

“Let’s go invent tomorrow instead of worrying about what happened yesterday.” – Steve Jobs

Personal thoughts:

I agree with this quote. It’s okay to think about past events and see what you can learn from them, but spending time wishing something didn’t happen or wishing that you could have done something different uses up precious mental energy and time that you could be using on the present… or preparing for the future!

I have a daily planner. Sometimes, I don’t get everything I want done, done. But instead of kicking myself for it, I look at the list, and learn from it; I get better at predicting how long something would take the next time I do it. Therefore, with each day, I get better at optimizing my use of time to get the things I want done, done!

 

Nominations:

It says to nominate people to partake in the challenge but I don’t want to put anyone on the spot! I encourage anyone who comes across this quote to share an inspiring quote of their own!

-Tiffany

Leave a Reply

