Some people are coffee people; some are not. I’m one of the people who don’t enjoy drinking coffee, unless I’m in desperate need of a caffeine jolt. However, I will drink that “French Vanilla” served at Tim Hortons.

Some of you may be thinking, “Psh. That’s not real coffee.”

I know. πŸ˜‰

However, let me get back to my main point! πŸ˜€ Even though I don’t like drinking coffee, I do like a different source of caffeine… that is to say Matcha lattes.

If I were to choose a luxury item that I wouldn’t be able to afford right now, it would be aΒ programmable Matcha Latte-making machine. Here are the tech specs of this custom item:

  • In one chute, you add in the matcha powder.
  • In another, you pour milk. When you close the lid, it will go through a pasteurization program (for those people wondering how this would work without milk spoiling)
  • There will be a third chute (for people wondering how the pipes and milk chute will be cleaned) for water, which is not for making tea, but for cleaning the machine.
    • After the creation of each latte, pipes will be hosed down by a narrow, highpressure stream of water.
    • The dirty water, will be connected to a tank for manual disposal or diverted into a sink through a hose.
  • In the settings, you can choose how much matcha powder to add into the latte, the temperature of milk you’d like to use, and how much of the latte to make.
  • Here is the winner. This matcha latte-making machine can be programmed to make the latte at the time of your choosing!!
    • To prevent spilling, the machine will have a proximity sensor that needs to sense the cup before it can start making the latte.
      • Make sure you place your cup there before you sleep!
    • Now, you can wake up to a fresh cup of matcha latte the moment you get up. πŸ™‚

This is my dream luxury item.


In response to the Daily Post’sΒ daily prompt:Β Keeping up with the Jones’

 

7 thoughts on “Because I swear by Matcha!

  1. Hello Tiffany,

    I had never heard of matcha lattes before, but that picture and your post makes them sound and look real good; and now I want to try one. πŸ˜€

    Thank you for sharing this,
    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are pretty great. I like their sustained caffiene release! For when I’m exhausted, I will even drink a coffee right after so I get the strong, fast-acting properties of coffee without the crash. Thanks for your comment John Jr. πŸ˜€
      -Tiffany

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 1) Boil water and at the same time, microwave some milk/soy milk/etc. In a cup.
        2) Then, after the water is boiled, I pour it into a bowl, add 1-2 tbsp tea. Then, I whisk it.
        3) Add about a tbsp of sugar/honey to the tea and mix until dissolved.
        4) Then, I pour the sweetened tea into the cup with hot milk/soy milk/etc. and stir.
        5) All done! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

