MOTD | December 30, 2015

“Get busy living, or get busy dying.” – Shawshank Redemption


 

I have a bad habit.

Last night, my roommate came back at around midnight and we spent until 3am talking and catching up about what happened over the holidays.

I slept in this morning. I couldn’t be helped, I thought. If I sleep late, of course I’m going to wake up late. Anyways…

I think we can all agree on one thing–everyone has 24 hours in a day to work with. I know this as well… however, I spent the next hour lying in bed wishing that there were more hours in a day instead.

It wasn’t until I got out of bed, when I realized how counter-productive my thinking was. Did I really just spend an hour in bed wishing that there were more hours in a day? Yes, I did. That is a bad habit of mine; this is not the first time I have thought this.

We all have 24 hours in a day. Let’s all try to make the best of what time we have instead of wasting precious time wishing there was more of it. This is a reminder to myself more than anything else!

Leave a Reply

