This week was pretty hectic for me, but I’m glad to say that the worst is over.

I’ve decided to start up a new category of posts called “small wins”, where I will be posting about small battles I have overcome or gold nuggets of blessings that come to be.

Sometimes, when you are swamped with things to do, it can feel like you aren’t getting anything done, or that you have fallen behind and need to catch up.

Sometimes, you may even get mad at yourself for not being productive enough, efficient enough, or determined enough. These thoughts can really bring you down, as I have experienced. Every time I rise up above the mass of broken armor and blood, I realize the importance of remembering the small wins. They remind you that all your brain power and physical efforts were not for naught and they provide you with encouragement too.

“See how you were able to succeed in ____? You are capable. What’s next on your to-tackle list? You can do that too!”

Some days, I go through the whole day thinking that I haven’t done anything productive but it wasn’t until I started recording them, that I realized it wasn’t the case.

Let’s all remember the small wins!

3 thoughts on “Small Wins | Intro to New Category

Leave a Reply

