Dream Log | December 15, 2015

Dream: (short and sweet)

My mother tells my brother that he should work harder at school not because she wants him to have a good future, but because his classmate already has this, this, and that award; also, this boy is good at this, this, and that.

I look at my brother’s face. He has an expression of discouragement and then, of sadness.

That is not the way to encourage someone to improve themselves. I pat my brother’s back and tell him, “Don’t listen to what Mom says. You imagine for yourself what kind of future you want, and what you wish to achieve. Then, YOU make the decisions that you believe will get you there.”

3 thoughts on “Dream Log | December 15, 2015

  1. Hello Tiffany Phan,

    Even though the rest of the dream was negative, I like how the dream ended positively, and what you told your brother in the dream was good advice and similar to something that my dead grandmother DE once told me in a dream.

    Thank you for sharing your dream. 🙂

    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

